top of page

Deadline Extension: CIVIS Media Prize 2021

The CIVIS Media Prize honours outstanding productions on television, radio and the Internet that promote the peaceful coexistence of people of different geographical and cultural origins.

Submissions should contribute to the topics of migration, integration and cultural diversity in Europe.

The CIVIS prizes are awarded in four areas and in various categories:

  • VIDEO AWARD Non-fictional programmes, fictional programmes and social media formats (moving images).

  • AUDIO AWARD Short programmes up to 6 min., long programmes from 6 min. and podcasts

  • YOUNG C. AWARD (film, age-limited)

  • CINEMA AWARD (Audience Award)

This year's competition has already started. The deadline for entries has been extended to the 25th of January 2021.

The CIVIS Media Prize is offered by ARD, represented by WDR, together with the Freudenberg Foundation. The ORF, SRG SSR, RTV Slovenia, ARTE, 3sat, phoenix, Deutsche Welle, Deutschlandradio and the EBU are media partners. The Federal Government Commissioner for Integration, the WDR mediagroup, the Alliance of German Producers, the VFF - Verwertungsgesellschaft der Film- und Fernsehproduzenten and the European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA) are cooperation partners.

Click here for more information regarding submissions, awards and conditions.



bottom of page